March 2nd, 2021

The assembly of the Slovenian Academy of Engineering has on the 23th of February 2021 elected its presidency for a 3-year period. New presidency are: Dr. Mark Pleško, president Dr. Anton Bergant, vice-president Prof. dr. Matjaž Mikoš, vice-president

March 29th, 2018

The president has become dr. Mark Pleško. Vice presidents have become prof. Marko Jagodič and prof. Matjaž Mikoš.  

May 18th, 2015

The president has become prof. Stane Pejovnik. Vice presidents have become prof. Janez Možina and Rok Uršič.  

October 23rd, 2014

Brdo pri Kranju, October 2014 – The Slovenian Academy of Engineering has granted new members; 7 new associate members, 13 new full members and 1 new honorary member, astronaut Sunita Williams.  New associated members are prof. Venčeslav Kaučič, Hubert Kosler, … Continue reading

June 23rd, 2014

Ljubljana, june 2014 – The position paper of IAS “Slovenia needs a New Vision for the Development of the Economy and Society” has been transmited to member academies of Euro-CASE and CAETS and has so far received good response.  Position … Continue reading

May 23rd, 2014

Ljubljana, May 2014 – The American astronaut with Slovenian roots Sunita Williams became Honorary Member of IAS.